Thundercat Announces New Album, Drops Lead Single

Thundercat Announces New Album, Drops Lead Single

Drunk will feature Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Kenny Loggins and more

2015 gave us Thundercat’s The Beyond/Where The Giants Roam. The album was frustratingly short in the way every good thing is that finishes too early.

The follow up to that album will drop on February 24th but the first single came out today. ‘Show You The Way’ features Kenny Loggins and Michael McDonald making for an interesting mix of sounds. The synthy, soulful track isn’t far outside Thundercat’s wheelhouse but when you’re this good at it does it need to be?

The features might be eclectic but the album releasing under Flying Lotus’s Brainfeeder label makes it a bit more understandable.

Check out the tracklist and look back at The Beyond before the album drops next month.

  1. Rabbot Ho
  2. Captain Stupido
  3. Uh Uh
  4. Bus in These Streets
  5. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
  6. Lava Lamp
  7. Jethro
  8. Day & Night
  9. Show You The Way ft. Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins
  10. Walk on By ft. Kendrick Lamar
  11. Blackkk
  12. Tokyo
  13. Jameel’s Space Ride
  14. Friend Zone
  15. hem Changes
  16. Where I’m Going
  17. Drink Dat ft. Wiz Khalifa
  18. Inferno
  19. I Am Crazy
  20. 3AM
  21. Drunk
  22. The Turn Down ft. Pharrell
  23. DUI